Assign and complete tasks

Whenever your annotators log in to V7, they will be greeted with the datasets to which they've been added as a worker.

As to how images are assigned to your workers, there are two ways to approach this.

Assign automatically

Under the Settings page of a dataset, you can toggle the option below to allow your annotators to keep assigning batches of new images to themselves. This is also where you'll be able to determine the size of the batches your workers receive, and the criteria by which they are assigned:

Your annotators will see the option to assign themselves images in two places:

  1. In the Datasets page when they log in.
  1. In the workview at the end of the queue of images that have been assigned.

📘

Priority

If you've opted to assign images automatically, you can set priority by opening a dataset, selecting one or more images, and selecting Priority.

Assign manually

Workforce managers, users, and admins can also manually assign items to different team members in bulk from the Data page within a dataset

Images and video can also be assigned one-by-one from within the workview by selecting the dropdown arrow next to each stage.

Complete tasks

Whenever a worker has completed the annotations on an image, they can click Send to review to move the image to the review stage, and assign it to the reviewers that have been selected in the dataset's Settings.

Reviewers can make edits to annotations if the review stage is not read-only . Annotated images and video can then be marked as complete, or rejected them if they need more work.

Reviewers and annotators can communicate between stages using the comment tool. Comments allow team members to tag each other to ask questions or add context to corrections and rejections.