Each of V7's subscription plans has a limit to the number of managed files that can be stored in your team's datasets. In this guide, we'll break down the number of managed files that can be stored at each subscription tier, and define what constitutes a managed file.
50 000 Files managed
250 000 Files managed
3 000 000+ Files managed
5 000 000+ Files managed
You can check how many managed files count against your plan's limit under Settings > Plans.
For image files, a managed file is any file that contains annotations, or has entered a workflow stage.
This means that any image in an Annotate, Review, or Complete stage will count toward your managed files total. Any file in a New state will not count towards your managed files total, unless it contains annotations.
The example below contains 4 files, but only 3 managed files - one is in a New state without annotations, and the other three have entered a workflow stage.
Each image file is counted as up to 25 megapixels. Files in a higher resolution will count as 1 additional managed file for each additional 25 megapixels.
The calculation works somewhat differently for video files.
When a file is imported as a video, each frame in the video will count as 1 managed file if the video has entered a workflow stage, or contains annotations
A discount is applied to videos sampled at 5fps or higher - each frame will count as 1/6th of a managed file.
For DICOM files, each slice in a series that contains an annotation or has entered a workflow stage counts as 1 file.
1 managed file is counted for every 1 image under 25 megapixels that contains annotations or has entered a workflow stage.
Every additional 25 megapixels counts as 1 additional managed file.
1 managed file is counted for every video frame in a video that contains annotations or has entered a workflow stage.
For videos uploaded with an fps of 5 or more, each frame counts as 1/6th of a managed file.
1 managed file is counted for every slice in a series that contains annotations or has entered a workflow stage.
When you have hit your team's limit of managed files, there are three options available to free up some space:
You can upgrade your plan using these instructions. This will reset your billing date to the day the upgrade is performed, giving you access to your new storage limit immediately. All unused annotation credits will roll over upon upgrading.
Select multiple files and select the option to Clear and Reset to New. This will remove the files from workflow, and clear all annotations. It will not be possible to retrieve the annotations once this is done.
Permanently deleting a file or dataset will remove the files from your team's managed files. Archived files that contain annotations will still count towards storage limits. As always, please exercise caution when deleting files - once Delete is selected, they are permanently removed from our servers.
Updated 2 months ago